Reset tools to default

To reset a tool to the saved defaults, tap the Reset all settings to default button at the bottom of the Tool Settings palette or the Advanced Tool Settings palette.

If you want to use a tool with the original defaults after overwriting with new default settings, you can find the original version again from the Tool Group palette menu > Add from default dialog. This will create a copy of the tool with the original default settings.

150_tools_0028

To reset all tools to the original default settings, close Clip Studio Paint and open the Clip Studio launcher. Tap Draw (or PAINT) in the left menu while holding Shift until the Reset to original defaults dialog appears.

150_tools_0025

From this dialog, you can choose which palettes to reset to default. Check Tool to reset all tools to the initial defaults. This will also delete any newly added tools.

To reset the Tool and Tool Group palette layout, reset the workspace to default from the Window menu > Workspace > Reset to Default.


Memo

·For details on resetting Clip Studio Paint settings to default, see "Resetting Clip Studio Paint".

·If you are using Clip Studio Paint Ver. 1.13.2 or earlier, there may be some tools that you cannot restore from Add from default. You can download earlier tools from Clip Studio Assets: Ver. 1.13.2, Ver. 1.10.9.